Reviews

Check out the latest on what people are saying about Ted & Wally’s premium homemade ice cream!

Google Reviews

Megan Kostroun
Megan Kostroun
03:08 03 Dec 17
Waited in line for a pretty long time, but it was well worth the wait. As someone who has worked in an ice cream shop for a few years, their flavors are unique, spot on and delicious.
Emily McQueen
Emily McQueen
20:31 29 Nov 17
The ice cream wasn’t bad. But it wasn’t good either. It was kind of icy and we were uninspired by the flavor selection. They seemed more random than appealing. We defaulted to chocolate.
Dallin Swiss
Dallin Swiss
05:01 29 Nov 17
Excellent ice cream. My colleagues told me about this ice cream shop, Ted and Wally's, and said that it was some of the best homemade ice cream in all of America. I confess, it was really good. I had vanilla bean with Oreo topping. They had double dutch chocolate ice cream. Other flavors included cinnamon roll and butter cookie butter, strawberry rhubarb pie, and lots of other unique flavors. It's a fabulous outfit just across the street from the Hyatt Hotel.
Jared Barton
Jared Barton
02:41 26 Nov 17
Very nice classic ice cream parlor. Ice cream is made as real as possible (few artificial ingredients, if any). Staff were very friendly and atmosphere was very welcoming.Ice cream was good, very flavorful, unique texture and taste. Flavours are very inventive, from dark chocolate to corn to blue curacao. Obviously a careful business who know what customers want in ice cream and it seems they've understood for a while. Definitely will be back.
Heather Reynolds
Heather Reynolds
01:02 26 Nov 17
The ice cream is always fantastic! Strange, new, classic, and exciting flavors everyday. Now they have low carb/sugar ice cream! The only thing I wish they had is delivery!
Taylor Clinch
Taylor Clinch
01:28 13 Nov 17
Totally rockin old fashion ice cream shop. They have creative flavors that include a spicy blend and avocado from time to time. Worth the stop in if you're in town. They are a long time tradition in Omaha right down town.
Jamie G
Jamie G
22:08 05 Nov 17
Great ice cream choices. I've been going here for over 20 years. Always new flavors
Daniel Vanderpool
Daniel Vanderpool
23:32 22 Oct 17
Great service and usually enjoy their flavors! But when I visited recently, I couldn't hardly find a unique or specialty flavor that I enjoyed, and they were also sold out of a couple flavors including pumpkin (which I do like) -- so a little disappointing. I'm sure I'll have a better experience next time!
Chris McQueen
Chris McQueen
14:32 21 Oct 17
Nice big place right downtown. Easy to grab a treat before heading to a show or great place for a snack after dinner out. Service was fast, plenty of people to help and good attitudes.
Tom Lee
Tom Lee
21:19 13 Oct 17
Great homemade ice cream with a variety flavors, some funky like hot and spicy ice cream. Charming interior, looks like a converted old gas station, benches around outside as well where you can sit on a warm evening.
Anthony Trinh
Anthony Trinh
01:19 05 Oct 17
Great shop with amazing malts. They had durian flavored ice cream for the day which I wish I had but I don't trust Nebraska to have durian so I declined. Nice spot to visit after dinner.
mindy kearns
mindy kearns
20:02 25 Sep 17
What a great ice cream shop! Outstanding ice cream. Worth the wait in the long line each night. Love the atmosphere at the Old Market in Omaha.
James S.
James S.
05:03 17 Sep 17
Fantastic home made ice cream and gelato. Wide variety, very popular. Also love the malts here. Often have to wait in line in the summer evenings.
Rebecca Hamel
Rebecca Hamel
13:57 08 Sep 17
The ice cream was good, but I only saw maybe 2 flavors on the menu that were different than most ice cream shops. I thought the ice cream was decent but it would be nice to have a few more selections of unique flavors.
Jacob Bandy
Jacob Bandy
06:53 08 Sep 17
Usually a line once you get in this extremely popular ice cream shop. But their house made ice cream can not be beat. Employees are super friendly. This is a must stop place in the old market!!
gnb
gnb
02:39 06 Sep 17
If you're in Old Market and have a desire for some awesome ice cream Ted & Wally's is the "Go To" place. They are quick, friendly and the prices are a great value.
Erdenebileg Bat-Erdene
Erdenebileg Bat-Erdene
20:17 24 Aug 17
This place usually crowded. The price is reasonable and rich unique flavors. The staff sometimes friendly sometimes not.
Jacmac1
Jacmac1
17:50 19 Aug 17
Good ice cream, but make sure they understand what you want. I ordered vanilla bean and got Dutch chocolate instead. It was still good though.
Randal Miller
Randal Miller
18:30 16 Aug 17
Best ice cream in Omaha hands down.always something strange to try and always good.my last visit I tried one called Chinese 5 spice if you are familiar with what that is you would be surprised to find it in ice cream.but it was amazing.my advice if it sounds weird try it they have never done me wrong.all the ice cream is made right out front in these large old times machines in big vats of ice the ice cream you are eaten was probably made that morning
Enzo Chiapet
Enzo Chiapet
17:19 15 Aug 17
Simply amazing home-made ice-cream. Had the "Roasted Sweet Corn"; who would've thought it would be awesome as ice-cream?! Can't wait to go back.
Tandie Morillo-Fox
Tandie Morillo-Fox
04:15 09 Aug 17
The only downside was the crazy long line. Of course, my perception of that was heavily colored by the two women behind us who were complaining about the *sprinkling* rain and saying that tattoos are "disgusting" (I have a good bit of visible ink). Other than that, the ice cream itself was neat and VERY flavorful. We ordered a sampler and I chose watermelon and Velveeta and crackers. They both tasted spot-on...which was interesting. The establishment was quite messy, though, with ice cream stickiness covering the tables and floor. If they'd keep up on thier cleaning it would be a much better experience, but we enjoyed it.
Mike Kumm
Mike Kumm
17:56 04 Aug 17
Awesome atmosphere. Quite a bit of different flavors that I haven't heard of before. Great ice cream!
Sydney Goldberg
Sydney Goldberg
02:38 01 Aug 17
It was good, homemade ice cream. However, I wasn't overly impressed by the flavors. The line appeared really long but moved quickly. There wasn't much room inside for seating, which way fine because it was a nice night.
Andrew Coffman
Andrew Coffman
19:44 27 Jul 17
How delicious is Ted and Wally's ice cream? I may have flown to Omaha one time for the sole purpose of satisfying a craving of their sweet treats. The rich, creamy, thick ice cream is the best I have tasted and worth a stop whenever I am in the area. Cheers!
See All Reviews Write a review

Yelp Reviews

Ted and Wally's Ice Cream
4.0
Based on 284 Reviews
Kayla P.
Kayla P.
2017-12-04 11:53:23
Great LOCAL place for date night. Their ingredients are local so you are supporting other local businesses through Ted and Wally's as well. Cute shop...
Will S.
Will S.
2017-09-29 12:25:21
How can you go wrong with Ted and Wally's? It's been around for years, has some one the best homemade ice cream around and just offers a great atmosphere...
David M.
David M.
2017-09-24 23:06:23
I have been here twice in the past couple of days if that's any indication that I am a fan!The flavors are unique and inventive. The price is right, and...
Kurt S.
Kurt S.
2017-09-13 08:30:07
My family and I went to Ted and Wally's a few times and our most recent visit was about a month ago.They have great tasting, inventive ice cream that is...
Lane H.
Lane H.
2017-09-04 19:26:35
Ok, look at all the other reviews to see that a) this is small batch ice cream b) they come up with unique flavor combinations c) there is always a long...
Judo L.
Judo L.
2017-08-16 06:59:15
Every city has their go to ice cream joint. Omaha is no different. Ted and Wally's has two locations one in the Old Market and the other in Benson. After...
Kimberly B.
Kimberly B.
2017-05-25 16:09:42
I don't eat ice cream unless I'm here because it's nostalgic. This place makes small batch ice cream and I've been going for years so I go every time I'm in...
Stephanie L.
Stephanie L.
2017-04-07 12:41:38
When the sun is out and the weather is nice, I treated myself another day of ice cream! Two days in a row.Downtown is always busy so parking is a pain....

Facebook Reviews

4.8
powered by Facebook
Kari Cole
Kari Cole
2017-12-06T17:27:23+0000
So glad they make vegan options! Sometimes they turn out funky and you can’t get them in a cone because it’s a weird consistency, but A for effort�
Chris Daggett
Chris Daggett
2017-11-26T01:53:39+0000
Gingerbread shortcake sundae with hot fudge, whipped cream and a cherry ���
Mark Gallardo
Mark Gallardo
2017-11-26T01:47:27+0000
Grace Rowe
Grace Rowe
2017-11-19T22:47:38+0000
10/10 would recommend, great service and really nice employee's
Julie Perryman
Julie Perryman
2017-11-19T03:43:34+0000
Throughout the years enjoying Old Market, we have passed this establishment by, not wanting to wait in the long line coming out the door and down the sidewalk. It turns out, they have a few regular staples but mostly a variety of original and unique flavors that are always changing. Delicious and fun!
David Hane
David Hane
2017-11-05T16:40:33+0000
I happened to spot Ted and Wally's out of my hotel room and after a long drive to Omaha, and thought, "sure, what the heck." They had the day's flavors written on a marker board; some of them seeming rather avant-garde. I wasn't in a risk-taking mood that day, so went with a scoop of dutch chocolate and vanilla bean. All I can say is their ice cream has to be the best that I've ever had. The texture was amazing - flavors wonderful and not overpoweringly sweet. Do yourself a favor when you're in Omaha - head straight to Ted and Wally's and see what they have to offer.
Scarlett Fortney
Scarlett Fortney
2017-10-30T03:09:59+0000
Marla Stout
Marla Stout
2017-10-28T21:39:50+0000
Savannah Nightshade
Savannah Nightshade
2017-10-28T18:48:07+0000
Jennifer Lynn
Jennifer Lynn
2017-10-26T19:07:27+0000
I've been coming here since I was little girl. This place is authentic and delicious! They use Rock salt & high butterfat. They even have been trying to perfect vegan and low carb/ low sugar options for those with dietary needs! If you come from out of town, it's best to check their website to see the flavors of the day or call them in advance to see if they'll make you a special order to suit your needs! I've never had any problems and I've been here over 50 times. � � �
Dave Walters
Dave Walters
2017-10-25T14:15:35+0000
Great little ice cream shop! We loved the experience and the unique flavors. Wanted to go back before we drove out of Omaha, but the line was out the door and going through the parking lot. We will definitely remember this place and go again when we head back to Omaha.
Kelly Rendel
Kelly Rendel
2017-10-23T19:45:24+0000
Amy McGaughey
Amy McGaughey
2017-10-17T00:04:47+0000
Our favorite ice cream in Omaha!!! 6 of us visited every ice cream shop in Omaha and it was unanimous - Ted & Wally's won our contest! The texture and unique ice cream flavors are heavenly.
John Williams
John Williams
2017-10-16T01:34:16+0000
Love to check the FB for daily listed flavors at both locations. Always something for any individuals ice cream pallet. Great spot to satisfy a late night ice cream crave.
Sarah Whitaker
Sarah Whitaker
2017-10-03T23:00:59+0000
Nice stuff! At first I went to them because they were supporting my favorite Pro Wrestling promotion, PWP, but these guys have legit ice cream! I used to be in culinary school, so I often get spoiled with wanting quality food. These guys not only have original flavors, but they have great texture and the cone I got didn't melt as quickly as others. I'm diabetic, so I can't go in often, but if I need comfort food, you know where I'm headed!
Shawn Craig
Shawn Craig
2017-10-02T10:08:37+0000
Naomi Ortman
Naomi Ortman
2017-09-30T01:32:54+0000
Savannah Grace Mauger
Savannah Grace Mauger
2017-09-23T21:57:01+0000
This ice cream was delicious!!! It's super creamy and totally worth it 🙂
Malakhi Rl Eason
Malakhi Rl Eason
2017-09-22T17:15:04+0000
The best in Omaha!! I get excited when they have homemade Strawberry Ice Cream. I go Crazy 🙂
Savannah Johnson
Savannah Johnson
2017-09-12T16:26:00+0000
Dale Wheeler
Dale Wheeler
2017-09-11T14:37:37+0000
I had peach cobbler and cinnamon icecreams - the flavors were incredibly vibrant. We stop hear every time we're in the Old Market area.
Kim Cobb
Kim Cobb
2017-09-09T21:56:25+0000
Teresa Sifers Kelley
Teresa Sifers Kelley
2017-09-07T19:25:23+0000
Cool experience but too many weird flavors not enough normal ones
Della Vest
Della Vest
2017-09-07T19:01:38+0000
Went to the Old Market shop yesterday evening with my husband-Honestly, I'm not a huge ice cream fan, while my hubs' blood type is Ice Cream Positive. I was looking at the flavors on the board, and found "Cranberry Horseradish Chevre" flavor-All sorts of things I love, so I got a scoop of that-OMG, if Ice Cream had a PERFECTION, this would be it! It was like an herby/tangy cranberry cheesecake, just so-so delicious! Those of us familiar with all the faces of horseradish know that even a small application of heat changes Horsie into a whole new animal, pairing that with a not-too-sugary base was GENIUS! Very nicely and wonderfully presented in this flavor of ice cream! Nice work, and Kudos to the person who came up with that one!
Casandra Ceballos
Casandra Ceballos
2017-09-04T23:46:51+0000
Ashley Norman
Ashley Norman
2017-09-04T18:46:14+0000
From illinois, this is by far the best ice cream we've Had!
Shannon Caldwell
Shannon Caldwell
2017-09-02T15:35:33+0000
Duke Cornell
Duke Cornell
2017-09-02T04:17:35+0000
Bob Stanbrough
Bob Stanbrough
2017-09-01T21:02:45+0000
Abby Korth
Abby Korth
2017-08-31T20:23:11+0000
Michelle Elena McGaha
Michelle Elena McGaha
2017-08-27T21:10:53+0000
So if you ever see a line and it looks too long! It's not because you will not regret the wait!!!! It is absolutely the best ice cream shop ever!
Brenda Michel Roth
Brenda Michel Roth
2017-08-19T20:47:28+0000
Miranda Hopper
Miranda Hopper
2017-08-17T04:10:16+0000
Deanna Hizon
Deanna Hizon
2017-08-16T00:16:45+0000
Drew Hardin
Drew Hardin
2017-08-14T01:35:06+0000
Ada Shu
Ada Shu
2017-08-11T01:07:59+0000
Tina Diana
Tina Diana
2017-08-09T22:44:32+0000
Morgan Dupre
Morgan Dupre
2017-08-08T02:22:51+0000
Jennifer Smith Moulton
Jennifer Smith Moulton
2017-08-05T15:55:04+0000
Came to town to go to the zoo. So glad we stopped here! The Dutch chocolate ice cream was to die for!
Gary Hines
Gary Hines
2017-08-03T23:52:13+0000
Great great great, did I say great ice cream! Worth a visit!
Todd A Rankin
Todd A Rankin
2017-08-03T04:33:34+0000
Sarah Baker
Sarah Baker
2017-08-03T02:43:29+0000
Always interesting flavor options. Had the Buttermilk blue cheese this past Sunday---absolutely AMAZING! Coffee baklava was delicious too. Very busy, but staff was efficient and friendly and the line moved quickly.
Nathan Hoden
Nathan Hoden
2017-08-02T23:44:45+0000
Ashley Roath
Ashley Roath
2017-07-30T02:21:35+0000
Tasha Michaels Schillinger
Tasha Michaels Schillinger
2017-07-27T02:16:34+0000
Because of all the hype surrounding this shop we chose to try it out. Our wait time wasn't too bad (approximately 25 mins) However once to the front of the line we found out several flavors were sold out and we were left with some eccentric flavors to try. I was pleasantly surprised with what I got, (cinnamon almond) but would've preferred a few more choices. Customer service was ok. Being out of town first-timers it would've helped to maybe sample or have someone explain our options but we felt rushed and in the way. Not sure we'll be back, but cool to say we've been.
Betsy Hsu
Betsy Hsu
2017-07-27T01:38:31+0000
Sherry L Bruns
Sherry L Bruns
2017-07-22T21:06:56+0000
Rena Toomey
Rena Toomey
2017-07-21T08:14:19+0000
Kate Mcguire Vosler
Kate Mcguire Vosler
2017-07-17T02:09:01+0000
Simply amazing. The real deal. I love their ice cream �
Kellie Kuziel Meyer
Kellie Kuziel Meyer
2017-07-16T18:46:13+0000
Absolutely fantastic!!! Loved every single bite!!
Tiffany Cromity
Tiffany Cromity
2017-07-12T02:20:56+0000
Delicious homemade ice cream. Unique flavors and quality taste. One of my favorite things about Omaha.
Barbara Johnson Tozer
Barbara Johnson Tozer
2017-07-11T14:57:53+0000
MistieandBrian Carver
MistieandBrian Carver
2017-07-11T03:24:06+0000
Nicole Thurman
Nicole Thurman
2017-07-10T01:40:50+0000
We stopped in today before lunch because I'd heard this was some of the best ice cream in town. We were having dessert first, so I had a single scoop of Dutch chocolate with marshmallow topping and it was amazing. Rich, smooth, and great chocolate flavor. I'll be back whenever I'm in Omaha!
Jen Chrisinger
Jen Chrisinger
2017-07-09T00:58:03+0000
John Tramdachs
John Tramdachs
2017-07-08T00:13:07+0000
Lawana Heard
Lawana Heard
2017-07-07T16:22:10+0000
Delicious homemade Ice Cream!! If I ever make it back to Omaha I will definitely stop here again!
Jennifer Black Krizay
Jennifer Black Krizay
2017-07-06T21:07:28+0000
Dee Bigge
Dee Bigge
2017-07-03T14:13:34+0000
Ana Gabriela
Ana Gabriela
2017-07-02T22:44:07+0000
Kristy Pfouts
Kristy Pfouts
2017-06-27T21:17:55+0000
Obaid J Mir
Obaid J Mir
2017-06-24T01:31:05+0000
Great service and ice cream 🍦 Will come back for sure
Jo Martin Sinner
Jo Martin Sinner
2017-06-21T21:05:58+0000
Great ice cream! Kids loved the Unicorn Farts, parents loved the Oreo Peanut Butter Chip!
Nesha Whitcomb
Nesha Whitcomb
2017-06-20T01:42:17+0000
I had the vegan cinnamon ice cream. It was okay. I wish there was another choice. But my kids had the chocolate and vanilla ice cream. They loved it.
Jennifer Roth-Teymer
Jennifer Roth-Teymer
2017-06-18T18:44:47+0000
Krystal Weems Davis
Krystal Weems Davis
2017-06-14T20:11:47+0000
Jaime Gover Dreher
Jaime Gover Dreher
2017-06-12T17:06:05+0000
Delicious. I had the cinnamon ice cream which was amazing. They were super busy as soon as the doors opened but they kept up with getting the orders done.
Carmen Kay
Carmen Kay
2017-06-11T00:27:52+0000
Joe Zoubek
Joe Zoubek
2017-06-10T02:51:58+0000
Tammie Miller Peterson
Tammie Miller Peterson
2017-06-09T00:12:08+0000
This is seriously the best ice cream I've ever had. The people are always very nice too. I love how they have not only different flavor options but also cater to those with different dietary needs.
Erin Elizabeth
Erin Elizabeth
2017-06-06T02:11:11+0000
Michael Dudley
Michael Dudley
2017-06-03T19:00:47+0000
As a Soldier in the US Army I have travelled all over the World and tried Ice Cream in many places, but to this day this is still my favorite place to get Ice Cream...
Miranda Baxter
Miranda Baxter
2017-06-03T05:04:22+0000
Karl E Patterson
Karl E Patterson
2017-06-02T18:16:02+0000
I like the different varieties of ice cream, every time I go there's a different flavors. I got the cantaloupe and it was amazing, just like a cold cantaloupe. I give Ted and Wally,s 5 stars for they're amazing flavors
Greg Linscott
Greg Linscott
2017-05-31T00:17:50+0000
One of the best ice cream places in the USA. No joke.
Melissa Shipley
Melissa Shipley
2017-05-29T02:32:52+0000
Normally pretty impressed here but service was terrible especially after the wait. The people behind the counter kept asking what we wanted and then kept getting it wrong. Too busy goofing off and not listening.
Bobbi Jo Shephard
Bobbi Jo Shephard
2017-05-27T21:19:04+0000
Love this place!!! I go especially for their lemonade floats. It brings back wonderful childhood memories for me. I have yet to see another place actually have it on the menu. I have never had an experience with a bad employee and trust me I go here a lot. Wait times can be brutal but it's worth the wait. Even my 8 year old son has no problem waiting just to get ted and wallys. Will come back as often as I can.
Rainey Petry
Rainey Petry
2017-05-27T16:55:14+0000
John Erickson
John Erickson
2017-05-25T20:47:15+0000
Amber Lippon
Amber Lippon
2017-05-22T00:58:44+0000
Jessica Collins
Jessica Collins
2017-05-22T00:52:43+0000
This is a must stop if you are anywhere near Omaha. It brought me and my family great joy!
Jeremy Rummage
Jeremy Rummage
2017-05-14T18:32:28+0000
David Gallego
David Gallego
2017-05-14T00:24:16+0000
Nice little shop. Over priced for ice cream. It was good but not for the price. I really enjoyed the unique flavors such as cranberry and lemon saffron.
April Pascual
April Pascual
2017-05-04T04:57:09+0000
Erin Loewe
Erin Loewe
2017-04-27T20:24:13+0000
Ted and Wally's, Thank you so much for having no sugar added Ice Cream! I found out a few years ago that sugar gives me migraines. On Easter my friends and I came in and I thought I would have to be left out having ice cream again, because most places do not have no sugar added or sugar substitute choices. I was so excited when I saw your no sugar added flavor and on top of that it tasted wonderful! I'm also happy that you use Agave instead of artificial sweeteners. Thanks again, I can't wait to come back!
Carol Berg
Carol Berg
2017-04-25T23:25:37+0000
Kenneth Matos
Kenneth Matos
2017-04-20T20:37:01+0000
Petra Fritsche
Petra Fritsche
2017-04-14T22:05:33+0000
Emely Stuart
Emely Stuart
2017-04-13T17:52:33+0000
Kennedy Cruz
Kennedy Cruz
2017-04-12T21:24:54+0000
Kristin Bell
Kristin Bell
2017-04-08T02:39:05+0000
Pat Constance
Pat Constance
2017-04-04T02:32:56+0000
Great icecream. There were so many flavors to choose from, it took a while to decide on what to choose. I chose cinnamon, and it was superb!
Brittany Barritt
Brittany Barritt
2017-04-01T19:46:37+0000
Definitely love the vegan option for my daughter and I, and my extremely picky son loved the Dutch Chocolate. My other two kiddos also definitely enjoyed theirs too! One of the staff behind the counter was patient and kind, the other seemed a bit rude and abrasive. Would have been five stars had she been a bit more kind.
Lindsey Reuter
Lindsey Reuter
2017-03-30T21:35:41+0000
Definitely the most unique and delicious flavors around! I always bring my out-of-town guests to Ted and Wally's!
Trisha Stewart
Trisha Stewart
2017-03-27T01:34:17+0000
I love their ice cream! Awesome staff!!! Great atmosphere as well!
Cynthia Clark
Cynthia Clark
2017-03-21T02:57:46+0000
Sarah Müller
Sarah Müller
2017-03-16T22:55:32+0000
Alicia Seek Herrington
Alicia Seek Herrington
2017-03-15T21:59:44+0000
Joann Gleason Svac
Joann Gleason Svac
2017-03-12T20:51:24+0000
Rachelle Haase
Rachelle Haase
2017-03-05T22:33:35+0000
Craig Lenihan
Craig Lenihan
2017-03-05T22:01:21+0000
Shawn Burch
Shawn Burch
2017-03-05T04:25:11+0000
Rani Rees
Rani Rees
2017-03-05T03:52:37+0000
The good and the bad about Ted and Wally's are the flavors. It's good because there is hardly a time when I go there and I've seen the same things on the menu. But, that is also the bad. I still think that they are awesome because you can sample before you buy but, if you find that really great flavor you'll need to keep coming back and hope it's on the menu.
Liz Niroomand-Rad
Liz Niroomand-Rad
2017-03-04T02:04:30+0000
Jennifer King
Jennifer King
2017-03-02T01:54:07+0000
Jessica Rae White
Jessica Rae White
2017-03-01T18:53:17+0000
Patricia Woida
Patricia Woida
2017-02-21T17:03:07+0000
The owners of this shop and the flavors are genuine and amazing. After an off-hand experience, the owners were quick to rectify and quick to give answers. This is my go-to ice cream store and my family and I have many memories and traditions surrounding Ted and Wally's. Thank you for taking care of your customers �
Larry Bay
Larry Bay
2017-02-12T20:56:16+0000
We had the strawberry and Dutch chocolate. Very good every time we go there. We love it.
Mallori Koetje
Mallori Koetje
2017-02-11T23:41:25+0000
Shayne Steven
Shayne Steven
2017-02-05T00:54:35+0000
Brittany Reynolds
Brittany Reynolds
2017-02-03T04:22:28+0000
Nice people and good flavors kinda pricing but yuuumy none the less!
Karen Basye
Karen Basye
2017-01-30T01:48:30+0000
If you are in downtown Omaha, schedule your entire trip around going to ted and wallys. You won't be disappointed. They have wonderful ice cream, even vegan options!
Diana Puhl
Diana Puhl
2017-01-27T21:27:51+0000
I love there home made ice cream it's always some different kind every day it's a great place to take the family. When you have family from out of town take them to ted and wally's.
Tony Brennan
Tony Brennan
2017-01-21T18:57:23+0000
Thank you for having dairy free flavors. Our son is currently on a dairy free diet and it is nice to have an option our whole family can enjoy!
Jered Harris
Jered Harris
2017-01-21T01:23:18+0000
Nikki Kinder Delgado
Nikki Kinder Delgado
2017-01-18T20:11:14+0000
I love all the wacky combinations of flavors! Amazing ice cream!
Guillermo Rojas Jr.
Guillermo Rojas Jr.
2017-01-15T01:49:07+0000
Valery Baré Marte
Valery Baré Marte
2017-01-09T16:44:42+0000
Robb Hamernick
Robb Hamernick
2017-01-04T14:30:30+0000
The atmosphere was friendly and inviting.The ice cream was a soft and delicious.
Rachael Roth
Rachael Roth
2016-12-30T00:52:39+0000
Mathew Brittain
Mathew Brittain
2016-12-28T20:56:34+0000
Always amazing every time we come. Please note line gets long
Cindy Auvil Champion
Cindy Auvil Champion
2016-12-27T20:17:43+0000
Amazing ice cream. Very friendly people. Get to sample.
Jenivieve McPeck
Jenivieve McPeck
2016-12-04T20:34:57+0000
Sev Heller
Sev Heller
2016-11-30T17:54:29+0000
I'm lactose intolerant but i dont even care. It's that good. And even if I did care. They always have dairy free options that are equally as bomb.
Nancy Coleman Galdeano
Nancy Coleman Galdeano
2016-11-15T04:50:54+0000
Shrabasti Roychoudhury
Shrabasti Roychoudhury
2016-11-08T00:49:28+0000
Zachary Fauble
Zachary Fauble
2016-11-05T23:30:04+0000
Bella Domani
Bella Domani
2016-11-01T19:43:05+0000
This is the most amazing ice cream I have ever had! So creamy, the texture is just right! Cinnamon Cappuccino was amazing! I wish I lived closer!!! �����
Lyla El-Refaie
Lyla El-Refaie
2016-10-22T23:57:56+0000
Brittany Irene Kussman
Brittany Irene Kussman
2016-10-22T22:16:27+0000
Cesar Ramirez
Cesar Ramirez
2016-10-18T01:56:59+0000
Jeannette Bonjour
Jeannette Bonjour
2016-10-17T23:06:45+0000
Yum!!! I was craving a strawberry sundae, and they did not disappoint. The vanilla bean was excellent, and the strawberries were fresh and juicy.
ELee Parker
ELee Parker
2016-10-17T02:50:56+0000
Del-Ray Smith
Del-Ray Smith
2016-10-03T21:32:33+0000
The line wasn't too long and it was a fun atmosphere. Be prepared to pay homemade ice cream prices.
Mark Wrabetz
Mark Wrabetz
2016-10-02T21:43:36+0000
Tom Byrd
Tom Byrd
2016-09-25T05:49:14+0000
Premium prices for premium unique flavored hand made ice cream, custard and yogurt. Usually busy with great service and atmosphere. Always a nice treat.
Gemma Datu Toth
Gemma Datu Toth
2016-09-25T03:00:38+0000
Delicious ice creams! Not a whole lot of selections, but overall great ice creams, great service and open late!
Sara Cappellucci Christiansen
Sara Cappellucci Christiansen
2016-09-22T04:51:41+0000
Delicious! Dutch chocolate ice cream on a sugar cone was wonderful!
Monika Gerber Spies
Monika Gerber Spies
2016-09-21T15:04:21+0000
Dorthea Devore
Dorthea Devore
2016-09-18T20:43:04+0000
Awesome great taste we always have it when we are visiting from Texas.
Paula Garcia
Paula Garcia
2016-09-12T19:02:08+0000
Ice cream at wally's is a must as soon as we step into the Old Market area. Our daughter loves the vanilla bean ice cream, and we had tried some of the great bold flavors. It never disappoints!
Kayla Meyer
Kayla Meyer
2016-09-11T00:49:25+0000
Daniel Antonio
Daniel Antonio
2016-09-10T01:34:47+0000
Racquel Rocci Pearson
Racquel Rocci Pearson
2016-09-06T23:25:30+0000
Holly VanPielt
Holly VanPielt
2016-08-23T17:22:25+0000
Tashe Helm
Tashe Helm
2016-08-07T18:22:56+0000
Naomi Schuncke
Naomi Schuncke
2016-08-02T16:42:41+0000
My favorite ice cream I've had in America, hands down! 🙂 <3 yummmm..
April Heydorn
April Heydorn
2016-07-29T18:58:54+0000
Kristen Carlson
Kristen Carlson
2016-07-26T22:19:17+0000
The ice cream is great but the staff is amazing. My brother has special needs, and tends to take a while making up his mind, but the girl at the counter was so patient and kind. She even gave him his ice cream for free. It's reassuring to to find such nice people. Thanks Ted & Wally's!
Beth Young James
Beth Young James
2016-07-26T02:31:04+0000
Jon Hall
Jon Hall
2016-07-26T01:41:12+0000
Dan Watson
Dan Watson
2016-07-19T02:31:18+0000
Megan Matson
Megan Matson
2016-06-20T02:12:33+0000
SO many vegan options. The vegan ice cream is made with coconut milk, and I'm allergic to coconut, but I can still have the sorbets. I just had the strawberry sorbet today and it was amazing. Also, a worker told me they'd make vegan ice cream without coconut milk for me if I wanted to order it! Yay! 🙂
Kathryn Arch
Kathryn Arch
2016-06-03T18:04:16+0000
Tami Gibbs Fries
Tami Gibbs Fries
2016-05-14T16:55:11+0000
I am SO VERY HOOKED! I crave Ted & Wally's my favorite I have only seen once. Fig, honey, pecan, oats. Yummy!!
Samantha Lachendro
Samantha Lachendro
2016-04-03T22:41:47+0000
Their ice cream flavors including honey are always my favorite!
Sonja Fay
Sonja Fay
2016-03-19T03:19:25+0000
Jen Ben
Jen Ben
2016-03-16T01:59:41+0000
I would love you more if you brought back Kahula brownie!! 😉
Rovert Alaif
Rovert Alaif
2016-03-04T11:17:29+0000
Best ice cream ever!!!!!!! Great atmosphere, excellent service. Nothing compares to Ted & Wallys, NOTHING!!!
Meaghan Nicole Brenneis
Meaghan Nicole Brenneis
2016-03-03T00:08:46+0000
Morgann Elaina Wilburn
Morgann Elaina Wilburn
2015-12-22T00:29:34+0000
This is by far the best ice cream place I have ever been to. My all-time fav is their bee pollen and honey ice cream.
Eric Purcell
Eric Purcell
2015-11-08T17:51:17+0000
Nina Nguyen
Nina Nguyen
2015-10-22T22:31:37+0000
Chelsea Wells
Chelsea Wells
2015-10-19T16:11:03+0000
Camden Anderson
Camden Anderson
2015-10-14T20:27:25+0000
Jenna Matlock
Jenna Matlock
2015-10-12T00:38:21+0000
Angie Richardson
Angie Richardson
2015-09-29T23:22:55+0000
Love, Love, Love their ice cream. First place the kids wanted to go when we moved back to Omaha. Can't wait for the new location in Benson to open!
George P. Tselentis
George P. Tselentis
2015-09-13T00:38:12+0000
The greatest ice cream I've ever had without a doubt!
Kelsey Christine Marie Cronin
Kelsey Christine Marie Cronin
2015-09-06T17:27:55+0000
I am obsessed !!! The highlight of my day is checking the flavors of the day . I can't wait for the second location to open !
Jené Earnest
Jené Earnest
2015-09-01T13:54:24+0000
Travis Richard Ray Smith
Travis Richard Ray Smith
2015-09-01T00:56:51+0000
Aly Schreck
Aly Schreck
2015-08-27T18:42:20+0000
Anne Hirlinger
Anne Hirlinger
2015-08-25T14:55:58+0000
Katie Hammond
Katie Hammond
2015-08-19T01:06:25+0000
Ashley Elizabeth
Ashley Elizabeth
2015-08-18T01:21:03+0000
Erin Dahlenburg
Erin Dahlenburg
2015-08-17T12:10:59+0000
Vicki Palma Krayneski
Vicki Palma Krayneski
2015-08-14T18:51:39+0000
The Best Ice Cream with the best flavors. It's a family location for all to enjoy- amazing strawberry shortcake sundae. And the mix-ins are made to order from the ice cream to what you want mixed in!!
Haley Jones
Haley Jones
2015-08-12T21:48:13+0000
Maggie Gatewood
Maggie Gatewood
2015-08-12T17:03:39+0000
Janice Howard Jordan
Janice Howard Jordan
2015-08-06T03:38:47+0000
Nicole
Nicole
2015-08-03T14:25:38+0000
Aly Sweene
Aly Sweene
2015-08-01T21:35:29+0000
Omg I had the Salty Susan. It was the best ice cream one ever had. Can't wait to go back!!!!
Seth Hoblit
Seth Hoblit
2015-07-21T03:26:32+0000
Elina Odegard
Elina Odegard
2015-07-15T23:57:12+0000
I can't tell you how awesome it was to see you have vegan options! My kids aren't vegan, but I am, so finding a place where we can both get ice cream was wonderful! Thank you thank you. By the way, I put the Shirley Temple sorbet on top of the Dark Chocolate Espresso and it was great. 🙂
Blake Morrissey
Blake Morrissey
2015-07-15T18:50:53+0000
Amanda Smith
Amanda Smith
2015-07-07T00:12:46+0000
Shay Spillers
Shay Spillers
2015-07-06T01:53:53+0000
Erica Nordhagen Williamson
Erica Nordhagen Williamson
2015-07-05T22:56:20+0000
Gerald Baker
Gerald Baker
2015-06-21T20:51:51+0000
Amazing
Laura Hauser Malmberg
Laura Hauser Malmberg
2015-06-20T05:25:55+0000
Holly Styskal
Holly Styskal
2015-06-16T23:46:21+0000
I have always had very friendly staff and the icecream is on point EVERYtime but that's because I've been lucky enough to have the Vegan Coconut Sesame Peanut each time, mouth watering!
Kelly Valentine
Kelly Valentine
2015-06-14T14:07:17+0000
Maiss Btoosh
Maiss Btoosh
2015-06-13T23:49:23+0000
Joshua Lukins
Joshua Lukins
2015-06-10T12:50:45+0000
Great Ice/Service Needs Work. Once we we're up, It took about 15min to place and receive my wife and I and our two kids' order. ONE person was serving and 5+ people where doing meaningless tasks in the background, that could have been done later when they had a lull, which they had 10min later. All this, while they had a line out to the door. Then while my wife was trying to pay, they then decided to train another employee on how to use the register, they weren't even trying to ring her up. Really. We didn't get any attitude, well until my wife asked if they could do that later so she could pay for her melted ice cream. I know it's just ice cream but when your paying almost twice the price, you should expect to get really good product (which it is) and service to match. Unless it's a novelty thing, but I didn't see a sign that read, Great Ice Cream/Lousy Service.
Benji Long
Benji Long
2015-06-06T22:18:41+0000
Steven Still
Steven Still
2015-05-29T03:01:59+0000
Trey Higginbotham
Trey Higginbotham
2015-05-29T02:47:34+0000
Robin Menck
Robin Menck
2015-05-27T18:55:24+0000
Destinie White
Destinie White
2015-05-27T02:21:16+0000
Nebraskan Sweet Corn is my ultimate favorite! It may sound weird but if you get the chance, try it! Every other flavor is amazing too! Great family shop with great product! What's not to love..
JaCorie Terrel Hill
JaCorie Terrel Hill
2015-05-26T18:01:15+0000
Dave Dick
Dave Dick
2015-05-25T22:23:50+0000
Ivy Hutchison
Ivy Hutchison
2015-05-23T22:02:52+0000
Homemade ice cream! Amazing service in a great part of Omaha! A must visit place!
Ashley Wright Harris
Ashley Wright Harris
2015-05-22T02:27:32+0000
Salty Seahorse! Oreos AND salted caramel....genius!
Britnee Wolfe
Britnee Wolfe
2015-05-16T02:04:32+0000
Michelle Scott
Michelle Scott
2015-05-14T01:58:27+0000
Micaela Adam
Micaela Adam
2015-05-07T16:34:41+0000
Becca Selman
Becca Selman
2015-04-21T23:49:31+0000
Yummy Dutch chocolate is my favorite! Twelve characters to go
Sandra Marie
Sandra Marie
2015-04-14T16:58:45+0000
Shaun McAfee
Shaun McAfee
2015-04-12T23:05:00+0000
Simply the best. Period.When I'm eating other ice cream, I feel disgusting and dirty.
Felica Ryder
Felica Ryder
2015-04-11T17:46:55+0000
Patrice Biles
Patrice Biles
2015-04-04T17:29:04+0000
Rice Krispy Treat blew my mind. This place is one of the best, if not the best, homemade ice cream shops I've ever been to. Brie isn't as bad as you may think either. I loved it too!
Karen Werner Brunelle
Karen Werner Brunelle
2015-03-30T02:40:07+0000
I have only been a couple times. I have tried eggplant ice cream (good but weird) and brie ice cream (strangely scrumptious) and other, more traditional, great stuff. Reminds me of Emack and Bolio's or Christina's. Delicious and I'm already looking forward to going back!
Lars Terje Bogevik
Lars Terje Bogevik
2015-03-26T18:05:32+0000
Fantastic ice cream, staff and service great! A must when visit Omaha
Judy Bailey
Judy Bailey
2015-03-25T23:19:38+0000
I love Ted and Wally's ! Came back from Italy and told them about ricotta and pistachio gelato!!! They made me some in ice cream!!! Love it Thank you so much it is delish . You guys are the best. Thick rich and creamy!
Erin Kane
Erin Kane
2015-03-25T16:03:12+0000
Michelle Lynn Gleason
Michelle Lynn Gleason
2015-03-21T00:06:46+0000
Angie Rose
Angie Rose
2015-03-20T23:20:39+0000
Rylee Jo
Rylee Jo
2015-03-16T02:21:46+0000
Felicia Ariza
Felicia Ariza
2015-03-11T16:10:36+0000
Katherine Nelsen
Katherine Nelsen
2015-02-13T14:04:17+0000
Tamiko Liwaru
Tamiko Liwaru
2015-01-25T20:50:26+0000
The ice cream is very delicious. I never had ice cream this way ever in my life and I especially like it because I can have it the way I want it Thank You Ted and Wally's for your delicious ice cream.
Andrea Patterson Bascom
Andrea Patterson Bascom
2015-01-06T04:17:43+0000
This is our favorite place!!
Ryan Showers
Ryan Showers
2014-11-15T17:24:39+0000
Sierrah Campbell
Sierrah Campbell
2014-10-28T18:01:53+0000
Emily Frick Horacek
Emily Frick Horacek
2014-10-24T22:18:11+0000
T&Ws is our ice cream store! We love the amazing daily variety, and for birthdays we splurge on a custom half gallon in whatever flavor the kids can dream up. They are also consistently support neighborhood events and charities. We bring out of town guests to Ted and Wally's every time.
Ashley Byrd
Ashley Byrd
2014-10-19T04:00:43+0000
Creative flavors and great location. I love coming here and seeing what's different. The service has always been polite and quick. This place is an absolute can't miss treasure!
Kaitlyn Wiktor
Kaitlyn Wiktor
2014-10-09T22:58:19+0000
Brent Schweizer
Brent Schweizer
2014-10-08T02:18:14+0000
Eileen Buckland
Eileen Buckland
2014-08-03T22:29:30+0000
Emily Madeline
Emily Madeline
2014-07-27T03:24:17+0000
Jane Leonard
Jane Leonard
2014-07-23T01:37:43+0000
Marissa Grace
Marissa Grace
2014-07-20T04:13:59+0000
Loved the "local bee pollen" ice cream. Very different but super tasty!
Wendi Laguna-Montiel
Wendi Laguna-Montiel
2014-07-12T02:07:07+0000
Carter Barger
Carter Barger
2014-07-09T13:34:31+0000
Monica Johnson
Monica Johnson
2014-07-09T03:58:50+0000
Erin Finken
Erin Finken
2014-07-08T21:50:29+0000
Paul Blong
Paul Blong
2014-07-07T00:25:25+0000
Caitlin Smile
Caitlin Smile
2014-07-06T17:47:50+0000
Silvia Reyes-Hume
Silvia Reyes-Hume
2014-07-06T17:15:09+0000
Nina Ehluqua
Nina Ehluqua
2014-07-06T15:42:53+0000
Sandi Miller Motsinger Knowski
Sandi Miller Motsinger Knowski
2014-07-06T14:04:24+0000
Neil Hunt
Neil Hunt
2014-07-06T13:59:59+0000
Crystal Smith
Crystal Smith
2014-07-06T12:42:28+0000
Next Reviews